Email Not Flickr-ing WordPress

jamesless.jpgI’m about to have a nervous breakdown.

My original test message that I sent from Flickr to this WordPress blog worked fine and I deleted it. Then my test message from my own email client with a picture also worked fine. That was two  posts ago with the BIG picture of my little dog.

After that, I tried to post again via Flickr with a smaller picture, but for the past several hours I cannot get it to work again. Flickr had some major problems over the weekend that were supposedly resolved, but I see people are still posting lots of problems to their help forum. So maybe this the root of my problem as well.

I finally tested the option to ‘Blog This’ straight from the Flickr website and that worked, sort of (see my last post).

I include here the picture that you’ll hopefully see over and over again after Thursday when I have to start posting by email for a few months. It’s cropped from an El Greco portrait of James the Lesser, who is sometimes understood as James, the Lord’s brother, and the author of the Letter of James.

Leave a Reply

