Word Count for InBiStWriMo

Since my last post regarding January as (International) Biblical Studies (Academic) Writing Month (InBiStWriMo), a few others have joined the ranks…

I notice that there has been some variation in the name given to this month. Thus, the parentheses. Whether or not these changes have been purposeful or accidental may have some fun connections to textual criticism. 

Anyway, here is my positive word count for the Recent James Scholarship bibliography…

  • 5797 

On a more negative note, here are my current wordcounts for my thesis chapters, some of which need to be reduced…

  1. 21,456
  2. 21,245
  3. 22,715
  4. 77
  5. 24,598
  6. 74

Total words = 90,165

So like AKMA, I too need to produce negative results in my writing.

Leave a Reply

